FeelingS

Possibly 2nd Anniversary

I found peace,
when I found you.
I found meaning to love,
When I lived with you.
The meaning of interactions,
Which I was immune to;
You taught me how,
It feel to have someone true.
You were my love,
You were my life.
You were the shining star,
To my darkest night.
I might someday seek someone else,
Even though my heart is not convinced.
That the love I once had,
Was not strong enough;
How could it be so weak,
That mere geography can tear.

One thought on “Possibly 2nd Anniversary

Leave a Reply

