FeelingS

Why god exists?

There are lots of mythological, historical and even physical presence of god. But man only seeks for something which he needs.

No one has really questioned the thought behind why did man actually seek for the almighty. But we all have one. The only people who do not believe in god are the ones who are really happy or are tired of believing in Him.

So the main question I am exploring today is why did the humankind actually seek or create god? Apart from the fact that “God” created the universe and put us on Earth on the 7th day of its creation.

Let us explore a little about the behaviour of man. A man always wants to stay connected. He needs someone to share his feelings with anyone or anything. Remember the movie(Cast Away) where the man was abandoned on an island for 4 years and he created Wilson the volleyball his companion.Yeah… That’s why we have friends and family – to talk to someone. There is always one special person you call almost everyday and tell a lot of things – might be your love, brother, sister,or mother – in english dictionary they are termed as “Confidant“. These confidants are people who listen, give advice and have time for us even at 4am be it whatever timezone. You tell them things because you believe in them. Sometimes you even expect some type of commitment out of them and take them for granted. But the day they shatter their image perceived by you, you seek Him – the Almighty.

The human nature is to always share his feelings. The Almighty is our backup. Once we have lost our confidant, and for the regular people there is only one confidant, we need an instant backup, someone who we can tell about the misdoings of the confidant. And suddenly we realise we don’t have one anymore. I am 25 and I cannot talk to my mom about everything. And generally, the god should become my companion, my”saathi”, my supporter. He never replies, but always listens. And I shall be content at least with that. Many people while sleeping at night stay awake for a long time – not because they want to stare at the roof but because they have a lot of worries in their life, and no confidant to share with. Once we unload our worries, we feel relaxed to an extent and sleep happily.

Today morning, I realised experienced that happiness is just a state of mind. Look in the mirror, know you respect yourself for what you believe in and smile. And he will smile back at you. Live thy dreams. Confidant is just a being, a statue, an almighty, an escape route. Learn to train your mind and you will recover faster. I know I will become sad and that the incidents will stay with me life-long, but now that I know the science behind it, I am sure to recover faster.

Takeaway : Have a confidant; actually have 2, if you are sentimental types. Share your own feelings be it a volleyball or a being, let it out and you can sleep a lot easily. For me it is the second pillow on my bed.

I know that I don’t have a human confidant from today onwards and after reading a few of my own posts I see it now (After an hour (1021IST 6/11/15) of writing this article) this blog is my ultimate escape route to let out my feelings. haha..found it. And a content smile on my face 🙂

One thought on “Why god exists?

Leave a Reply

