EventS

#lookup @housing True Happiness

Your entry must include a link to https://housing.com/lookup

Happiness is a state which can be found at many places. I find happiness in silence. To achieve Silence is the best way to connect to yourself, to hear yourself, to understand yourself and to love yourself. In short, this is what people call introspection. In the busy life of a metro, people have forgotten themselves. Everyone is rushing in the rat race to be at the top. What they have forgotten is that happiness is not when you achieve something but when you achieve your true inner self. Some people, great people have said that they attained their goal but now they have lost people they could share it with. This is the most important idea, the basic of all that the human beings have forgotten and that is to connect and stay connected, not as a professional but as a human being.

I recently visited Ooty and Coorg and understood how much people care for one another. I was curious about a plant, which turned out to be pepper, and the shopkeeper explained the whole process of how it is cultivated and marketed. Would you have done the same?, or an even better question would be whether the shopkeeper in a metro would have time to connect to you

or an even better question is : would the shopkeeper know there is a plant of pepper growing near his shop?

Do you know what grows around you, not just physically but emotionally too? If you are a manager, do you care to take a stroll with your coworkers and understand their needs, their requirements and how you can help..or are you just bothered about the work getting done.

What inspires you to go to work every morning? If the answer is that salary at the end of every month, you need to get a life. Do something for yourself. As for me, I find peace in driving to places, far away places, I find peace in clicking around various subjects. And that is why I have taken up a challenge to post 100 blog posts in 100 days about showcasing the my various clicks. For a summarized look you can click here to see all that I have covered until now. Clicking photos I am at peace because nothing else in the world can break my concentration. When I am looking through that eye-piece, nothing in the world can scream into my ears to jolt my focus, to look away from the frame, to deter me from capturing what I want. IMG_20150222_151502

I know what makes me happy, what to do to be at peace and where I can find a life for myself .These are the few things every human being should know. Don’t work to earn salary, work where you are happy. At least enjoy your weekends and live life king-kong size. Because at the end of all of this, the main question is “What did you do in your life/-

4 thoughts on “#lookup @housing True Happiness

  1. Love your post. I agree, we should want to get up and go to work doing something we love. Like you I love taking photos. The world slows down and I can look at small items in a big way. Being in nature also brings peace and happiness into my life. Love and Light!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. In short, this is what people call “introspection”. In the busy life of a metro”,” people have “forgotten” themselves. Everyone,(please omit the comma) is rushing in the rat race to be at the top. What,(please omit the comma) they “have forgotten” is that the(please omit the word ‘the’) happiness is not when you achieve something but when you achieve your “true inner” self. Some people, great people have said that they attained their goal but now they have lost the people they would share it with. This is the most important idea, the basic of all that the(please omit the word ‘the’) human beings have forgotten and that is to connect and stay connected.(comma would be more appropriate than a full stop here) Not as a professional but as a human being.

    I recently visited Ooty and Coorg and understood how much people care for “one another”. I was curious about a plant, which turned out to be pepper, and the shopkeeper explained the whole process of how it is cultivated and marketed. Would you do (the same?), or “an” even better question would be “whether” the shopkeeper in a metro “would” have time to connect to you or “an” even better question is : would the shopkeeper know there is a plant of pepper growing near his shop.(question mark would be more appropriate)

    Do you know,(please omit the comma) what grows around you, not just physically but emotionally too.(question mark would be more appropriate) If you are a manager, do you care to take a “stroll” with your coworkers and understand their needs, their requirements and how you can help…or are you just bothered about the work getting done.

    What inspires you to go to work every morning.(question mark would be more appropriate) And(please omit the ‘and’) if the answer is that salary at the end of every month, boy(?) needs to get a life. Do something for yourself. As “for” me, I find peace in driving to places, far away places, I find peace in clicking around various subjects. And that is why I have taken up a challenge to post 100 blog posts in 100 days about(showcasing the) various clicks I do.

    I know what makes me happy, what to do to be at peace and where “I can” find (a?) life for myself.

    Also, check the last sentence – it is incomplete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

