FeelingS

My Fav Clothing is What I name

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Name’s The Thing.”

Yes, I name my clothing. Its not like I think a lot about what to name my jeans or how well it suit my jacket. It is just a code word between me and my mom. We know which “boots-t shirt” needs to be washed, which “pather-jacket” needs to go for dry cleaning and specially which “grainy-jeans” (grey and spotted) has to be work for party today, or even the “blacky-leather jacket” needs to be worn on one of the chilly days. Never thought before today that I have  a name for every clothing, and its just a code/sign language which only I and my mom understand. Feels awesome to have such a bond. 😀

3 thoughts on “My Fav Clothing is What I name

Leave a Reply

