DSLR PhotographY

Bokeh Photography #Day9is

I had been to a wedding and apart from trying my hands on wedding photography, I also tried clicking few Bokeh and portfolios and just a few Candid.

I clicked a lot of pics but all of them are a little blurred at 100% level. I still don’t know why. If anyone can explain it to me, I would improve a lot. Thanks.

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

Bokeh Portraits

This is Happy Place

11 thoughts on “Bokeh Photography #Day9is

  1. The blur at 100% could be because of the minute camera shake , hand movement etc. But it looks fine at this resolution. Sometimes kit lenses give not so sharp images.

    But bokeh shots are not just blurry images. Its more like the out of focus light etc. Hope it helps

    Like

    1. Hey Jithin,
      was just exploring your blog. I love the fact that there is someone out there who is ready to critic an amateur’s clicks.

      And yeah, I figured what bokeh is and this blog is not even close to it 😛
      Your blog is an inspiration.

      I would like to know how to participate in those competitions and how long should I wait before applying in those competitions?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Did you mean the awards page?! I am still a bit confused as I don’t host any competitions. Maybe you can comment on the page/post where you found it

        Like

      2. they are just blog awards nominated by other bloggers. That isn’t a competition. Once you start blogging more and make newer connection, you can expect to get nominated at some point of time.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

